Commission Personnel 2004-2009


The Honourable Mr. Justice Sean Ryan


Ms. Mary Fennessy

Ms. Norah Gibbons

Mr. Fred Lowe

Ms. Anne McLoughlin

Dr. Imelda Ryan

Ms. Marian Shanley

Professor Edward Tempany

Legal Team

Ms. Feena Robinson Solicitor

Ms. Elisa McHugh Solicitor

Mr. Frank Clarke S.C.

Mr. Noel MacMahon S.C.

Ms. Mary Ellen Ring S.C.

Mr. Brian McGovern S.C.

Ms. Karen Fergus S.C.

Ms. Roisin Lacey Barrister

Ms. Anne Reilly Barrister

Mr. Darren Lehane Barrister

Ms. Ciara McGoldrick Barrister

Ms. Laura Rattigan Barrister

Mr. Paul Ward Barrister


Mr. Morgan Beirne

Ms. Saoirse Brady

Ms. Louise Bright

Mr. Wayne Butler

Ms. Breda Connolly

Ms. Brenda Caulfield

Ms. Kate Ferguson

Ms. Mary Foley

Ms. Elizabeth Fitzgerald

Ms. Aine Grogan

Ms. Philomena Lyons

Mr. Robert McDermott

Ms. Janice McGann

Ms. Fina Murphy

Ms. Diana Stafford

Ms. Elizabeth Roth

Ms. Maureen Synott


Ms. Brenda McVeigh (Commission Secretary)

Mr. Michael Stapleton

Ms. Deirdre Kenny

Ms. Deirdre Finnegan

Ms. Deirdre Kellet

Mr. Paul Boland

Ms. Clare O’Driscoll

Mr. Conor Ryan

Mr. Carthage Minnock

Mr. Patrick Malone

Ms. Ciara Peters

Ms. Laura Cavanagh

Ms. Finola Colley

Ms. Susan Cummins

Mr. John Diver

Ms. Siobhan Farrelly

Ms. Cliona Foley

Ms. Maeve Kelleher

Ms. Aoife Keegan

Ms. Grace Kiely

Ms. Kathy Langley

Mr. Gerard Matthews

Ms. Rita McGuigan

Ms. Sarah O’Connor

Ms. Amy Paris

Ms. Katie Steel

Ms. Jennifer Wylie

Investigation Committee

Ms. Caitriona Kennan

Ms. Louise O’Connor

Ms. Darra Power Mooney

Mr. Noel Barry (Usher)

Mr. Barry O’Brien

Mr. Brendan Reedy

Mr. James Behan

Ms. Catherine Buckley

Ms. Mary Caulfield

Ms. Kate Earlie

Ms. Silvia Gallagher

Ms. Stefania Giangregorio

Ms. Nicola Hannigan

Ms. Nicole Harrington

Ms. Cliona Hickey

Ms. Sinead Holly

Ms. Natalie Holster

Ms. Kasia Koper

Ms. Helene Lewis

Ms. Helen Lynch

Ms. Sile Mannion

Ms. Erina Mako

Ms. Emma Murphy

Ms. Tara Murphy

Ms. Anna Nelson

Ms. Niamh O’Hehir

Ms. Aisling Roche

Ms. Karen Ryan

Ms. Breda Ryan

Ms. Caitriona Tumulty

Confidential Committee

Ms. Norella Broderick

Ms. Mary Durack

Ms. Danielle Griffin

Ms. Melanie Hall

Ms. Sandra Hoswell

Ms. Catherine Mulligan


1.Personnel before 2004 are listed in the Third Interim Report.

2.This list includes persons who worked for some significant period of time during these years.